Patient Reviews

Your care and satisfaction are our top-priority.

Take a look at what our patients are saying about us.

 

1 2 3 4 5 Lisa 10/29/2018:
I love this dental practice. I am well taken care of from the minute I walk in the door until I leave. I would recommend it to everyone I talk to that needs dental work. The staff is amazing.

 

1 2 3 4  5 John 10/27/2018:
Tammy did an excellent job and was very gentle.

 

1 2 3 4 5 Nancy 10/23/2018:
I have been a patient about 7 months, and I have been extremely satisfied. Crystal has been my hygienist, and she has a great personality always friendly and professional. She is an asset to the practice.

 

1 2 3 4 5 Claire 10/19/2018:
I'm so thankful for having such an awesome dentist & staff.

 

1 2 3 4 5 William 10/19/2018:
This was a first time visit to Southern Shores Dental and I was completely satisfied. They are professional and caring! They are also pleasant and friendly. I would recommend Southern Shores Dental to everyone!!

 

1 2 3 4 5 Tanner 10/18/2018:
We tried Dr. Smith out for our 6 year old who has severe dental anxiety due to past issues with our pediatric dentist. Needless to say, we had a wonderful experience and plan to send our family to this practice from now on. The staff is super friendly and our son had the best experience. Cannot recommend this practice enough!

 

1 2 3 4 5 Mary 10/5/2018:
Friendly, caring and a pleasant experience! 

 

1 2 3 4 5 Rose 10/4/2018:
I was very impressed by the professional staff and the clean, bright waiting room and treatment room. Good experience all round. 
 
1 2 3 4 5 Melissa 10/2/2018:
Absolutely great visit. Office was cozy and clean. All staff was kind, understanding, professional, and went above and beyond. 

 

1 2 3 4 5 Cheryl 10/2/2018:
Always the consummate professional!

 

1 2 3 4 5  Sharon 9/27/2018:
I can't remember the girls name that gave me a tour around the office, Joci maybe? But she was super informative. Tammy (bless her heart she had me as a patient!) was so nice, professional and kind! Dr Smith was also very nice. He took his time to listen and gave some good advice about treatment. Betty was very thorough and accommodating when I made the appointment and when I checked out. I enjoyed my first visit and will thank The Kitchens family again for the referral.

 

1 2 3 4 5 Brad 9/22/2018:
Dr Smith and staff are wonderful and would recommend them to anyone

 

1 2 3 4 5 Richard 9/19/2018:
Good dentist, friendly, competent staff. Great place to go.

 

1 2 3 4 5 Emily 9/13/2018:
We recently relocated to the area from Vermont. I was on the lookout for a dentist. This practice is conveniently located and the sign invited new patients so I stopped by to check it out. The staff was so friendly and welcoming that I didn’t hesitate to make an appointment. I prefer getting referrals but this worked out very well.

 

 
1 2 3 4 5 Thomas 8/30/2018:
I have been with Dr. Jon Smith since he took over the practice of Dr. Barney Austin. He is an excellent dentist and has looked out for my dental health extremely well. He is innovative and on top of the latest technology and techniques. His staff are very friendly and are extremely helpful. I have recommended this practice to both friends and family.

 

1 2 3 4 5 Andrew 8/21/2018:
I have been going to this dentist for years. I would not go to anyone else! Everyone is friendly and professional. Dr. Smith is the best!

 

1 2 3 4 5 Felicia 8/15/2018:
Everyone in the office was very friendly.

 

1 2 3 4 5 Jessica 8/14/2018:
I have been going to a different dentist for years, and my dental anxiety has increased overtime. After receiving a recommendation for care from my previous dentist, I decided to get a second opinion. Dr. Smith came highly recommended from a family member, and I am so glad I listened. He was thorough, and explained all of his treatment plan with certainty and confidence. I had to have a filling done, and after my wonderful experience, I wish I would have switched to him years ago. His staff is very friendly, understanding, and treats each patient according to their dental needs. I have already started recommending friends and family members to him!

 

1 2 3 4 5 Retha 8/14/2018:
I have been going to this office for many years and have.always been treated with friendliness and professionalism.

 

1 2 3 4 5 Joye 8/11/2018:
I have been a client of Dr. Smith ever since he took over for Dr. Austin. I will continue to be a client in the future.

 

1 2 3 4 5 George 8/7/2018:
Very friendly atmosphere and relaxing.

 

1 2 3 4 5 Claire 7/25/2018:
 I love seeing my dentist and all his staff. It's like seeing my extended family twice a year. Everyone cares about each other and having other family members going to the same dentist definitely makes it more personal. I'm so blessed to have them in my life.

 

1 2 3 4 5 Sam 7/20/2018:
Been coming for years & don't plan to change as great service.

 

1 2 3 4 5 Robert 7/19/2018:
Excellent business model with personal service from a truly exceptional staff of professionals—-very impressed!

 

1 2 3 4 5 Jessica 7/13/2018:
I have been going to the same dentist for 10+ years. At my most recent visit their suggested treatment for my teeth was a lot more aggressive than it has been in the past, so I sought a second opinion. Boy am I glad I did! Not only were my suspicions confirmed by Dr Smith, but he and his whole staff were phenomenal. They listened to my concerns and were very understanding about my dental anxiety. Their office was clean and inviting, my wait time was very short, and the overall “feel” of the office was very pleasant. I couldn’t be happier that I switched, my only regret is that I did not go to him sooner!

 

1 2 3 4 5 Robin 7/10/2018:
Always a pleasure to see and be helped by staff, hygienists and Dr. Smith !! The office decor is so beautiful and sparkling clean . This business is a real gem in our community ! And I want to add that my comments are not just in relation to a currently running ( well-thought out , beautifully presented) ad campaign - I've been a patient of Dr. Smith's since he took over the practice from his predecessor, Dr. Austin , quite a few years ago ! Patients receive the highest quality care and genuine smiles all around from Dr. Jon Smith's practice and have since day one!

 

1 2 3 4 5 Shelley 6/28/2018:
Always a pleasure - who else can say that about a dental visit?!

 

1 2 3 4 5 Barbara 6/27/2018:
Every staff member and the Dr. made a courteous, friendly, professional impression. The technology used seems to be very up to date. I felt very comfortable.

 

1 2 3 4 5 Tamara 6/27/2018:
Return visit for crown and fillings - after 3 years of worrying about my teeth, I can finally smile. Occasional pain is gone also.

 

 
1 2 3 4 5 Ann 6/26/2018:
Great atomsphere and friendly staff. Dentist was very gentle with the injection for numbing and so was his assistant. They even have a TV in the room.

 

1 2 3 4 5Curtis 6/16/2018:
This was an emergency appt with Dr. Hartley who saw me as Dr. Smith was on vacation. Dr. Hartley was courteous, very professional and explained my problem with a sensitive tooth. She reviewed the Xray with me and then called and made an appt with a Periodontist who had performed work in the past on this particular tooth. I cannot say enough about the service and attention Dr. Hartley paid to my condition and help in getting an early appt with the Periodontis for met. This is a great dental practice and both dentists here are A-1.

 

1 2 3 4 5 Nancy 5/30/2018:
My initial visit was April 17, and have had two follow up visits for dental procedures. I have been extremely pleased with this practice. Dr. Smith and his staff are fantastic, and make you feel welcomed and comfortable. The office is beautifully decorated in a southern / coastal theme.